Thursday, May 21, 2020

Hell Holes Series by Donald Firesmith

The author Donald Firesmith is back with the two exciting books in the exciting and adventurous series Hell Holes and it is just amazing to read them. 

Book 1. Hell Holes: What Lurks Below. 
The Blurb: 

It’s August in Alaska, and geology professor Jack Oswald prepares for the new school year. But when hundreds of huge holes mysteriously appear overnight in the frozen tundra north of the Arctic Circle, Jack receives an unexpected phone call. An oil company exec hires Jack to investigate, and he picks his climatologist wife and two of their graduate students as his team. Uncharacteristically, Jack also lets Aileen O’Shannon, a bewitchingly beautiful young photojournalist, talk him into coming along as their photographer. When they arrive in the remote oil town of Deadhorse, the exec and a biologist to protect them from wild animals join the team. Their task: to assess the risk of more holes opening under the Trans-Alaska Pipeline and the wells and pipelines that feed it. But they discover a far worse danger lurks below. When it emerges, it threatens to shatter Jack’s unshakable faith in science. And destroy us all…

My Take:

The storyline of Hell Holes: What Lurks Below has a very gripping and filled adventure and full of surprises that will amaze you.

I liked the way the author Donald Firesmith has described all the characters in detail, along with the action scenes in a very creative and imaginative way which made it the most exciting book to read. 

The storyline is very engaging and written in a lucid language that makes the book intriguing and easy to understand. Also, the story and has a smooth flow which will keep you hooked to the book and will make you wanna read the next book instantly. 

Book 2: Hell Holes: Demons on the Dalton
The Blurb: 

When hundreds of huge holes mysteriously appeared overnight in the frozen tundra north of the Arctic Circle, geologist Jack Oswald picked Angele Menendez, his climatologist wife, to determine if the record temperatures due to climate change was the cause. But the holes were not natural. They were unnatural portals for an invading army of demons. Together with Aileen O'Shannon, a 1,400-year-old sorceress demon-hunter, the three survivors of the research team sent to study the holes had only one chance: to flee down the dangerous Dalton Highway towards the relative safety of Fairbanks. However, the advancing horde of devils, imps, hellhounds, and gargoyles will stop at nothing to prevent their prey from escaping. It is a 350-mile race with simple rules. Win and live; lose and die...

My Take:

Hell Holes: Demons on the Dalton book 2 in the series and just like the first book, I enjoyed reading it which is full of action and adventure. 

The liked the storyline and it's my favorite book in this series. I enjoyed reading this and it really took me on a new adventure. 

The author Donald Firesmith has done a great amount of hard work in crafting such a creative and imaginative series. 

From the very start, the book is very gripping and entertaining just like the first book and when I finished reading I just wished I had the Third book to continue too.

I loved reading both books and can't wait to read the third. 

Overall it's a must-read series that everyone should read so click here to read the Hell Holes: What Lurks Below and click here to read Hell Holes: Demons on the Dalton and transfer yourself into a new adventure along with author Donald Firesmith.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Do like and comment to show your support to the author.