Thursday, September 22, 2022

Wings of Destiny- Ziaur Rahman Ansari - A life: by Fasihur Rahman.

About Book:

The biography offers an insight into the life of Ziaur Rahman Ansari (1925-1992), who served as a union minister in the council of ministers of two Prime Ministers – Indira Gandhi and Rajiv Gandhi. The book traces his political journey spanning nearly three decades and provides a rare glimpse into his vision, convictions, traits, and beliefs. He remained in the media spotlight in 1985 when he participated in a debate on a Private Member Bill related to the Supreme Court judgment on the Shah Bano case.

The author has provided a factual account of his public life which has, at several places, been misquoted or misinterpreted based on the perception of varied genres of society.


My Take: 


Wings of Destiny- Ziaur Rahman Ansari - A life is the first book I have read written by the author Fasihur Rahman and I am at a loss for words to describe the depths of this book. 

The book starts with a detailed family background along with the history of the livelihood of our country in the 19th century. The book has detailed and well-researched information with accurate facts and periods. As the book moved ahead, I liked how the topics were constantly shifting to something new and as it was giving me a history lesson on every page, I liked the information and the eagerness of the author to provide as many details as possible. 

I like the topic in the book, that the author has expressed, the delicate matters of difference in government between Hindus and Muslims during the British India period. The ear of Britishers has always compelled me and when the author has described the events, the details, the facts, the places, the people, and the infamous events it just intrigued my interest even more. 

The author has described many topics throughout the book including political events and history, rights, protests, a few mascaras, brutal events, India's struggle, and important figures that supported India as pillars, which were informative and refreshing. The book also had many movements. 

The book has given a vibe of the period/ era that we can only imagine now and feel the history through these words and information on our history which is inspiring and motivating that we have come a long way. 

I also liked how the book started from the very beginning of the 19th century, giving us a history lesson and moving forward smoothly into the life of Ziaur Rahaman. The pitchers at the end of the book were clever of the author, as they brought more life to the book. Though there are a lot of names to remember, reading the captions of the images was refreshing. 

Overall, a definite read and highly recommended book. Click here and read now the biography and insight into the life of Ziaur Rahman Ansari in the book Wings of Destiny- Ziaur Rahman Ansari - A life written by Fasihur Rahman.  

Monday, September 19, 2022

Flesh Rehearsal by Brian Bowyer

The Story:

Following years of abuse, Gretchen runs away from home after her sister dies by suicide. While on the road, she accepts a ride from Jacob and Amelia Sloane, who are driving back to Los Angeles from Chicago. Gretchen knows their dead father was the lead singer in a famous band. After hearing Gretchen sing, they convince her to be the vocalist in their rock band and to live with them in Los Angeles, where Gretchen meets and falls in love with the girl of her dreams.

Meanwhile, elsewhere in the city, a predator lurks. The Lobotomizer—a serial killer terrorizing Los Angeles—plots an attack that threatens to ruin Gretchen’s happiness. Can she and her friends find and stop the killer before the unthinkable happens?

Fans of Clive Barker, Stephen King, and Poppy Z. Brite will love this chilling novel.

My Take: 

Flesh Rehearsal is the latest book I have read written by the author Brian Bowyer and as usual, it was amazing.

The last book I read of Brian was a horror book that stunned me to the core and for this time I thought I was prepared for any suspense but again the author surprised me yet again with his amazing storyline.

The chapters are written from different characters' viewpoints, making the book compelling and maintaining the suspense. I also like the way the chapters ends, leaving us with wonder and creating mysterious phases. The book has drama, music, murder, horror, emotions, mystery, and impressive writing making the book imaginative and a must-read.

Overall an additive book and it will keep you hooked until the end. So click here to read now the story of Gretchen suffering from years of abuse and taking off after her sister dies by suicide, what will happen next? In the book Flesh Rehearsal written by Brian Bowyer.

Thursday, September 15, 2022

Lip Syncing to a Dead Man: Tales of an Uber Driver by Jeff Reedy

The Story: 

Mike is a musician by day and an Uber driver by night. One night he picks up a very unusual passenger - and his life is never the same again.

My take: 
Lip Syncing to a Dead Man: Tales of an Uber Driver is the 13th book written by Jeff Reedy in Tales of Elidria, and just like the last time I am impressed and amazed at the same time.

The story starts with Mike a Uber driver and a passionate wannabe musician getting a strange ride for an unusual trip and ends up getting highly paid. What will you do if you meet a time traveler?

A time travel good guys and Mike is their driver? Mike is more than just a driver he becomes a part of something big a part of a secret organization that he never thought existed. So what happens next? 

I loved the story and the characters. I really liked the concept of how each book written by Jeff is not a part of a series but yet still connected together. The connections and the similarity of the characters seem more like a crossover just as we see in the Tv series. Must say this is what makes this book unique and interesting. 

The writing style of this book has a smooth flow, progressing along with the character. The character's emotions are captured perfectly like suspense, doubt, confusion, and passion for music. 

Jeff Reedy is now my new favorite Author and I will definitely recommend others to read his books which have passionate, amazing, and mysterious time travel stories.

Overall a unique and fantastic book. So click here and read now a story of a Uber driver and his services to the time traveler in the book written by Lip Syncing to a Dead Man: Tales of an Uber Driver written by Jeff Reedy.

Top 10 places to Travel within India.

                                          India  As we all know India is a country in South Asia that is the seventh-largest country by area...