Monday, December 20, 2021

The Justice by Nikhil Khasnabish


The Blurb:

Ime Borah, who is Uddipan Saikia’s fiancée, is brutally raped at the foot of the hills, the abode of cursed souls and witches. The rapists plan to kill and make her a feast of jackals. But they fail to do so. She finally manages to escape from the hills. Unable to forget that she is a rape victim, she makes the hard decision to spend the rest of her life alone. But luck steps in to walk her to meet with the unexpected happening.

My take:
 
The Justice is Nikhil Khasnabish’s first book I have read. The story is about a girl who is struggling with herself and about the world at the same time because, just before her wedding, she gets raped. Heartbroken, confused, and shattered, she wants to share the truth with her soon-to-be husband, Uddipan Saikia. Whether he will accept her after knowing the truth gives her worries and tension. Will she find enough courage to share the pain? The question nags her.
 
It is a heart-touching story packed with suspense, surprise, emotions, and a hint of mystery that will sure get you to turn over the pages.
 
The book shows us how a woman’s world changes once she is raped. The situation compels her to watch everything around turn different along with every person's behavior and outlook.
 
Optimism is the message of this book. It will inspire confidence in a rape victim and motivate a young guy to look at her with humanity. I find this book very emotional and hopeful at the end. I like the ending of the story. The flow of emotions throughout the story is flawless. I admire the author’s writing skill and his good sense.
 
The lucid language of this novella makes it a quick read. There are many aspects that the author is trying to say like everyone is not the same, or the rape victims are indeed innocent, the rape scars take time to heal.
 
Overall, an emotional story, I hope you will enjoy reading this emotional and heart-touching story. So click here and read now the book The Justice by Nikhil Khasnabish written by the author.

Saturday, December 18, 2021

Fight or Flight: The Ultimate Book for Understanding and Managing Stress by Gary R Plaford.

The Blurb:

Fight or Flight is a two-part book. Part one explains how stress is an integral part of our lives. It can be motivational or debilitating. Therefore it is not avoiding stress, but rather managing stress that is critical. The book discusses the four conditions that cause stress, mindset, habitual thought patterns, and how the brain functions during stress. Part two is aimed at helping us manage stress. Stress can affect us physically, mentally, emotionally, and spiritually. Hence, rather than relying on general stress reduction techniques, it is better to employ specific physical, mental, emotional, and spiritual techniques for managing stress.

My Take:

Fight or Flight: The Ultimate Book for Understanding and Managing Stress is the new book written by Gary R Plaford which will make you realize that Stress is not external it's internal and the best way to reduce it is to take control of your thoughts.

Stress is not always bad. Stress creates pressure. Remember a lump of coal turns into a diamond only under pressure. I like the lucidity and language used to write this book with a hint of humor od the author making it enjoyable and fact full at the same time.

The summary at the end of every chapter is fabulous. The charts and the techniques to manage stress are beneficial and achievable.


To be honest, I'm not so chill person. Stress has hindered my performance day by day. The first part helped me to identify the stressors and the next part gave me effective tips which I m applying day to day to eliminate it and every time I apply one the results leave me in awe.

Overall a quick and effective read I would suggest everyone should read and apply it in daily life. So click here and read now the book Fight or Flight: The Ultimate Book for Understanding and Managing Stress written by Gary R Plaford.

Thursday, December 16, 2021

The Different Bride by Charu Singh

 

The Blurb: 


It’s not everyday that we come across stories like that of Chandrika and Prakash. In a world where it’s not easy to be different, Chandrika does not carry her supposed ‘flaw’ as baggage. She instead lives a happy and cheerful life with clear and serious goals. She works hard towards getting into a top business school, to turn her dreams into reality. Despite her endearing nature, deep within her heart she truly believes that love is not for her. But one fine day, the love bell rings, thanks to Graham Bell!


Prakash works as a sales executive with an internet company. He has a strained relationship with his father because of his father’s rigid rules and rigorous expectations.


When the two meet by fateful design, it’s not just Chandrika’s beliefs that are set to change but her entire life!


The Different Bride is a love story of its own kind.

It will leave you feeling stronger about how love transcends all the barriers that may come in its way.


My Take:


The Different Bride is a debut novel written by Charu Singh, which is what unique and inspirational book


How easy it is to judge someone just by looking at them or passing a comment when we see something different. Before reading this book I never give much thought to how it would feel to be in the shoes of the person receiving those judgments/comments. This book is different than all the other books I have ever read, it’s not just a love story but also an inspirational book inspiring in so many ways. 


The story is about Chandrika and Prakash, their journey of life, and ending the book with a happy and rational note. 


The book contains the emotions like love, heartbreak, struggle, trauma, reality, OCPD, family, old society rules, taunts, staying strong at tough times, being patient when every other solution fails, believing in others, many of motivation aspects with the most mantra that is to accept ourselves first the we are; imperfect in our own unique way. 


This Touch my heart, The book took me around 3 to 4 days to finish and in the end, I just felt speechless. I liked the way the author switch narration between our characters at the right moments, which gave us the whole picture of both persons emotions and feelings at the same time.


My favorite part in the book is the promise that the author asks us to take at the beginning of the story, leaving us mysteriously and to which she explains at the very end along with an inspiring message which not only made me emotional but also made me cry.


Overall a simple yet powerful story that does not only revolves around love but also shows us The reality of a life of a person is different and what it takes to feel normal. So click here and read now to know How the bride is different then us In the book The Different Bride written by Charu Singh.

Saturday, October 30, 2021

Diary of an Angry Young Man by Rishi Vohra

The Blurb:

I grew up in a housing society in Mumbai (then Bombay) that overlooked a slum colony, beyond which lay a notorious area which I refer to as the ‘other’ side in this book. The ‘other’ side held a deep fascination for me with its colorful, busy alleys bustling with activity, people and mystery.

Most of the domestic help at our building complex lived in the adjacent slums. During my growing up years, I played cricket and other sports with their kids in our society compound. On a few evenings, I wandered to the ‘other’ side with them and discovered a whole new world of notoriety, warmth and color.

There was one particular young man in that area that had become a figure of childhood folklore of sorts and we knew him only by his nickname. He had achieved a high level of recognition, given the issues he stood up for and the scraps he got embroiled in. I saw him just once and identified him instantly from his notorious group as he stood with an air of confidence outside that modest eatery, where he hung out with his peeps every evening. My only recollection of him was that he had a chiseled face, which bore a disturbed expression, and that he looked angry. Even though he didn’t live in the area and was educated, his fierce expression and restless body language somehow made him fit right into the unsettling character of the ‘other’ side.

I visited the area years later, and was surprised to learn about how life had completely turned around for him and his current vocation. His unique journey revealed him to be an unreasonable and fearless man, and I admired his resilience and goodness of heart despite the cards that life had dealt him. I felt compelled to tell the surreal story of this angry young man.

The names and professions of the characters of the book have been changed to protect the identities of the real people who have been referenced for this story, as have the locations and timelines. Parts of the book are inspired by true events, the rest is fiction.


Diary of an Angry Young Man attempts to showcase the spirit of India’s youth and the humanity of a society that we may or may not be oblivious to. It is a mirror of the times we live in, of the city that has brought me up.

My Take:

Diary of an Angry Young Man is the latest book written by the author Rishi Vohra, and it's a story that gave me chills.

As the cover says, the story is based on true events, so once I started reading, the depth of the story stunned me.

Some bonds are never changing, I like the way the author has captured every emotion through different ages effortlessly. Writing from an experience I know, describing emotions from childhood to adulthood can be quite tricky, but as I read this book, as the character grew the emotions, surrounding, the expressions, the depth of meaning around us grew too. The bond between family, friends, love are characterized realistically, didn't feel like drama, felt a real connection and bond.

The author has done amazing work in expressing each and every detail perfectly. The lucidity of the storyline will keep you hooked to the book. Though it's not a quick read, once you start you won't be able to stop until you have finished this.

I felt every emotion that the author has expressed in this book, and I also felt related to some. One only enjoys reading when the written material has a smooth and easy flow of the story.

Overall, an excellent story, would love to read it twice. So click here and read now the untold story in the book Diary of an Angry Young Man by Rishi Vohra

Monday, May 17, 2021

Is Present Reality by Vipin Gupta.

About the Book:

Is Present Reality: The Super-science of the transcendental value investigates our reality as an entity who has the power to shape the present and be the light that affirms our presence in the eternal future. The transcendental value of the past is immanent within the present. The present becomes the subject of scientific investigation. The entity who conceived the scientifically investigable present is the super-scientific factor, whose reality transcends beyond the limits of science. An observer behaves as a mirror image of the present and uses the light of self-consciousness for illuminating the reality of the universe. Without the observer’s light, the present of the universe is dark matter. Once the observer services the sentient light force, the future of the observer is the black hole. As a manager of our reality, we have an option not to transform our sentient energy into a light force, behaving as if we are the white star source of light, for illuminating the reality of the universe. Instead, we may invest our energy for conceiving a different reality at any moment that thereafter constitutes the past. Such unique reality is scientifically observable in the present as the illuminated matter. The illuminated matter is a proportion of the present, which is the dark matter. Thus, if an observer observes the illuminated matter as the rope, it might as well be a body of atoms that eventually transforms into a body of cells. That body of cells may be the reality of a snake. What we observe and experience in the present is not necessarily the reality. This work reveals the blockages that limit our vision’s dimensionality and the solutions to be the reality that shapes the eternal present.

My Take:

The book Is Present Reality: The Super-Science of The Transcendental Value (Discovering the Vastly Integrated Processes Inside Nature) is the first book I have read that is written by the author Vipin Gupta and I m totally amazed by the concept of this book, which made me rethink about the way of looking at things.

This is very informative and the author had done a great deal of research for this book. I like that he has used many references from the past and given us the easy concept to remember them. 

The book is not a short read, but once you start, you will feel calm and mesmerized at the same time while reading it. 

The book contains 11 unique and intriguing chapters, from Introduction of Multidimensionality of ground reality to The grand Challenge of managing the present reality. From the primary solution for managing the present reality to the conclusion. Every aspect of this book is educative and inspiring. 

The highlight of this book is the impressive writing skills of the author, he has cleverly written everything in such a way that it seemed intriguing from the start till the end. Also, I cant wait to read other books written by the author Vipin Gupta, I m sure it will be equally amazing and informative. 

Overall its a book that will make you look at reality in a different way. I will definitely suggest others to read this as well. So click here and read now Is Present Reality by Vipin Gupta.

Saturday, May 8, 2021

Author's Interview with Ravindra Rao.

First, before we move forward with our Author's Interview, I would like to start with an introduction.


1. Could you please introduce yourself to us?

I suppose the book can do this job better.

2. Congratulations on your book. So what inspired you to write this book?

The need to communicate rather than any inspiration impelled me to write the book. This need arose because we see frequent upheavals amongst different sections of the society claiming their religion and their scripture to be superior to the exclusion of all others. This claim is due to incorrect understanding of scriptures. This incorrect understanding is due to misinterpretation. I wanted to attack this root cause of misinterpretation by enunciating, rules of interpretation, substantiating it and codifying the same so as to reflect the magnanimity of the God and His utterances in scripture and synchronize it with existing reality.

3. What is the book all about?

It is about Gods' characteristics of omniscience, omnipresence, omnipotence, infallibility, His blemish less nature which is inherited by His utterances in scriptures, which constitutes the fulcrum in proper interpretation of scriptures. The scripture may be of any religion. The God may be addressed or called by any name. These are found in the Gita and form the cornerstone of the book.

4. Why did you choose this genre for your book?

I chose the subject. The subject happened to be in this genre. Nevertheless, the genre is mixed, not pure non-fiction. It is creative non-fiction.

5. How much time did it take to complete this book?

It has taken 3 years. Two and a half for writing and six months for fine-tuning and revisions.

6. What makes your Book Special?

a. That it is special could itself be the cause. IT is for readers to answer.

7. When is your second book coming?

This is the second book. My third book would hit the stands in late 2022.

8. While writing did you get any writers' block? What is the Tip that you will give others who are facing writer's block?

Not in the conventional sense. At times, fresh ideas just wouldn’t come. I usually jot down ideas and associations. Subsequently, I would commit it to the paper/system. When I run out of fresh ideas, instead of racking my brains, I put what I earlier jotted down into the system. Maybe, this could work for other writers also.

9. Apart from being a talented author, what are your other hobbies?

Reading different versions of the Gita and Mahabharata, surfing the net, and meditation are some of the hobbies.

10. Last but not the least, How did you feel, while giving this interview?

I feel that it is another opportunity given to me to promote (NO not my book but) universal brotherhood, cosmic consciousness and Rama Rajya /Utopia/Shangrila. Whilst the latter two places are imaginary , it is not so in the former instance. Also I thank the host, Ms Rakhi Verma, for her time, efforts and patience and also for her genius in coming out with probing questions so as to bring out the essence of the book.

Profile :| Book Links | Book Review|

Saturday, April 17, 2021

Deyga's Skin Care Gel Face Masks



Deyga strongly believes in Natural- Its the only way to keep your skin safe and flawless. All products are hand made and the base ingredients are highly nourishing.

The ingredients used are 100% Natural. Natural ingredients originate from nature and ONLY undergo chemical changes due to biological processes such as fermentation, distillation, and cold processing.

Made with golden luxury, obtained from our farms in Erode, our Turmeric Face Mask is perfect to help improve your skin's health! Its antioxidant and anti-inflammatory properties help rejuvenate your skin and bring out its natural glow. It can help improve collagen production as well!

Benefits:
  • Provides hydration
  • Can help reduce facial hair growth with regular use
  • Lightens scars and marks
  • Prevents early signs of aging
  • Provides a healthy glow
Easy to Use Steps:
  • Apply a vital layer of the mask on clean skin
  • Let it dry for 30 minutes
  • Rinse thoroughly or use a wet cotton or cotton cloth to wipe off the mask. (Recommend cotton cloth) 
  • Storage: Refrigerate after use
Ingredients
  • Turmeric
  • Pure Aloe vera
  • Vetiver Hydrosol
  • Guar Gum
  • Vegetable Glycerin
  • Natural Preservative
My Take: 

I like to pamper myself once a week where I take care of my skin. So choose any one day as "me day", (mine is Saturday late evening) then pamper your skin with Deyga's skincare products. 

I tried 2 Deyga's Gel Face Masks 1 week apart, and I m impressed with both the products equally. 

Turmeric is always known for its healing effects, and what a better way to heal your skin with Turmeric Gel Face Mask? 

The texture of the gel is very light and smoothly spreads on the skin area, making it effortless to apply easily. Wash after 30 minutes, I wiped with a wet cotton cloth, you can use cotton or just water. The pack does leave a faint yellowish stain on the face but washing twice will definitely help with that. 

After using my skin felt soft and radiant, a visible glow was seen just after 1st use.

I will definitely suggest using this at night time and before sleeping so that it can start healing overnight and when you wake up the next morning your skin can feel the softness. 

Multi- Flower is best for instantly glowing skin. This is by far the most and instant effective face mask I have ever used. 
It can be used any time of the day and any day of the week, the plus point is every time you use it, after the wash you will feel your skin glowing and radiating freshness. 

I have acne-prone skin, so every time I try new products, I get nervous for new breakouts or any reactions, but with Deyga products I never found any reaction or any acne breakout, it has always improved my skin and help with healing itself. 

I will also recommend this to use once a week, for always having that fresh and glowing skin throughout the week. 

Pamper your skin with the goodness of Rose, Lavender, Lotus, and Hibiscus! Our Multi-Flower (Glow) face mask helps reduce the appearance of fine lines, wrinkles, and other signs of aging, leaving your skin looking youthful, glowing, and healthy!

Benefits
  •  Reduces wrinkles
  •  Hydrates the skin
  •  Provides a healthy glow
Easy to Use Steps:
  • Apply a vital layer of the mask on clean skin
  • Let it rest for 30 minutes
  • Rinse thoroughly
  • Storage: Refrigerate after use
Ingredients:
  • Rose Hydrosol
  • Lavender Hydrosol
  • Lotus
  • Hibiscus
  • Vegetable Glycerin
  • Guar Gum
  • Natural Preservative
Overall, my personal favorite and the fast-growing Brand that I love using products off and I m happy with all the products. I highly recommend it to everyone. 
So click here and shop now for the Natural, effective, and must-have Deyga's Skin Care Gel Face Masks. Use Promo code: deyga%005 and avail of 5% discount on all the products.

Monday, April 12, 2021

Invisible Ties by A.R Nadya

The Blurb:

As Karachi burned in the 1990s, the painfully shy Noor Kamal found refuge in an antique jade mirror stolen from Daisy, her social butterfly mother. One fateful day, the violence hits home as a motley crew of burglars storm the Kamal residence, killing Joseph, the faithful driver who tried to shield Noor and kidnapping Daisy in the process.

Traumatized by the turn of events and succumbing to familial pressure, Noor reluctantly agrees to start life afresh in Singapore as the wife of Meekaal Kalim, an investment banker. Trapped in a loveless marriage, Noor finds succour in studying psychotherapy.

Her attempt to heal others brings her close to Ella, her neighbour, and Jake, a handsome American who is struggling to deal w
ith his emotional breakdown. As she tries to exorcise ghosts from the past and break free from the shackles, where will Noor’s longing for love take her? Would she be able to liberate herself from her strong cultural values and ties?

A saga of love and trials, against a rich contrasting background, Invisible Ties is sure to appeal to the readers.

My Take:

Invisible Ties is the debut novel written by author A.R Nadya and it’s a book that will stay with you forever.

Starting from the start, this book is filled with powerful emotions, that will not only make you feel them but will also make you relate with them.

The highlight of this book is the flow of the storyline, it’s kinda addictive because once I started I found myself lost in the book and was unable to stop until I was done reading completely. Also, the author has written the characters compelling as even after the reading was done I couldn't stop thinking about them.

The characters are described and portrayed elegantly in details, from characters to their expressions, from emotions to unforgettable moments, from surroundings to thoughts, everything is expressed in detail, which made it amazing to read. Also, the story is written in lucid language making it much easier to visualize while reading.

Overall I would recommend this to all the readers to read this once to experience the emotions by yourself. So click here and read now Invisible Ties a book written by author A.R Nadya.

Saturday, April 10, 2021

Bowled, but Not Out: An Entertaining Family Drama by Ruchira Khanna.

The Blurb:

What's a girl to do when she wants to hit boundaries but life throws her beamers?

Saru expected her life to turn for the better when she found love and married. Instead, she kept getting deliberate yorkers from her mother-in-law. She hit a sixer when a baby arrived, but things got worse soon after. Her appeal to the umpire fell on deaf ears. Finally, she walked out of the stadium, and let go of the first love of her life.

Then she flew off to New York for her Masters.

Will Saru get a second chance at love and marriage and get to hit a century? Will her daughter ever form a relationship with her biological father?

Bowled, but Not Out is an entertaining family drama full of heart and thoughtful life lessons and will resonate with anyone fond of cricket.

My Take: 

Bowled, but Not Out: An Entertaining Family Drama is the new book written by Ruchira Khanna, and it's a book that will keep you entertained till the end. 

I really liked the storyline, it's unique and full of emotion. I found this book a quick read because of the lucid language that also kept me hooked to the book. 

The author Ruchira Khanna is a skilled and talented writer, I was also amazed that how deeply I felt connected to the book. 
Every aspect of this book is perfect, the bend of drama, love, friendship, family, motherhood, life, struggle, relationships, everything is described and expressed in detail.  

The highlight of this book is the way the author has maintained a smooth flow of the storyline, and as the story moved ahead the development of the characters and their personality is amazingly done. Also, I liked the dialogue exchanged between characters was intriguing.

Overall a perfect book for everyone, I will definitely recommend this book to all. So click here and read now the book Bowled, but Not Out: An Entertaining Family Drama written by Ruchira Khanna.

THE GUT: Story of Our Incredible Second Brain by Payal Kothari

The Blurb:

How does the gut affect immunity? What is the connection of our gut and mental health? How can we cure issues like acidity, obesity, and brain fog?

The good news is that almost any ailment can be healed. The key is not just managing the symptoms but treating it from it's root cause—the gut! your gut is a host to 100 trillion bacteria, good and bad, living in Synergy with each other to help fight against pathogens, diseases and germ attacks. It also helps accelerate your weight loss journey as well as build and boost immunity to fight any virus. The gut is also the main reason you can remember and reason things; it is where your fight-flight responses lay. It helps builds your cognitive fitness and protects your mental well-being as it is also your happy hormone secretor.

However, modern lifestyle changes have made our guts more vulnerable than ever before. Payal kothari’s the gut is all about understanding your bio-individual needs. It simplifies ways to heal simple and chronic illnesses by eating the right foods and releasing stress from your gut. The gut is the core of who we are, and this fascinating book tells you how to start listening to your gut instincts—from simple things like what to eat to closing a million-dollar deal!.

My Take:

A must-read book. Author Payal Kothari is an expert in Integrative Nutrition and Transformation and in her book THE GUT: Story of Our Incredible Second Brain, she has shared her ideas, techniques, effective steps towards a healthy lifestyle, measures to prevent, tips and tools to treat common illness, along with maintaining mental health.

The highlight of this book is the narrative, I really liked how the author has explained every expect of this book in detail and given us easy tips and tricks to follow for the betterment of our health.

This is a very educative and helpful book, with this you will learn many new things about your body and because of the lucid language & the easy flow of narration, the author Payal will capture your full attention.

Also, the best thing that I liked the most about this book is the answers given to all the common questions that every one of us asks in our daily life. I found the answer unique and very effective at the same time.

Overall an amazing Healthy Living & Wellness book. So if you want to know, How mental health is connected to your gut and how your whole body gets affected by what you eat, what do you do, or how to heal, then click here and read now this astonishing book THE GUT: Story of Our Incredible Second Brain written by Payal Kothari.

Safarnama by Janhavi Bhat.

The Blurb:

‘सफरनामा’ जान्हवी भट द्वारा रचित हिंदी कविताओं और उर्दू शायरी का एक अनूठा संग्रह है। इनमें से कई कविताओं की रचना विविध काव्य सम्मेलनों की पार्श्वभूमी पर की गयी थी। वहीं दूसरी ओर उर्दू शायरी का निर्माण महज़ उर्दू अल्फाज़ सीखने की मंशा से हुआ था। सोशल मीडिया के उपयोग द्वारा ऐसे अनगिनत प्रयोगों को अतुलनीय प्रोत्साहन मिलता रहा। और यह रचनाएँ काफी समय तक डायरी के पन्नों में दबी रही। इनको प्रकाशित करने की प्रेरणा जान्हवी भट को डॉ. शैलेंद्र गायकवाड से मिली जिन्होंने उनकी अनेक कविताओं को खूब सराहा। इस संग्रह में बखान है एक सफर का जो प्रेम, विरह, इंतज़ार, अपेक्षा एवं ज्ञान से भरपूर है। नवरसों का उपयोग काफी मात्रा में किया गया है। कविताओं में मार्मिकता है जो आजकल कम पढ़ने मिलती है। इनकी कविताएँ विविध दृष्टिकोणों को दर्शाती हैं। प्रकृति और उसके अनेक हिस्सों का भी प्रयोग इनमें किया गया है। अंग्रेज़ी कविता संग्रह के पशच्यात हिंदी काव्य जगत में ’सफरनामा’ जान्हवी का प्रथम पद है।.

My Take:

Safarnama is a book that has a beautiful and heart-touching collection of 69 poetries written by poetess Janhavi Bhat.

This is the debut book written by Janhavi Bhat and this book contains poems that will amaze and inspire you at the same time.

The poems are written in easy to read Hindi language with the deep emotions that are expressed beautifully. The lineup of the poetry is cleverly and very creatively done. 

The emotions, the rhyming, the easy flow, the unique yet similar rhythm, each poetry made this book a must to have book in your collection.

I am a huge fan of poetry is and reading them is one of my passions, I really enjoyed and loved the work of poetess and will definitely recommend others to read as well.

A quick and elegant book, so even if you are not sure about poetry, I m sure this book will spike your interest in them and you will love this book as well.

Overall an amazing and soulful collection of poems. So click here and read now Safarnama written and expressed by poetess Janhavi Bhat.

Skeletons by Natalie Rodriguez.

The Blurb:

When was the last time you confronted the skeletons in your closest?

Immediately following the book one Elephant, Matthew "Matty" Smith awakens from his coma and discovers that his worst nightmare is all true: his grandmother, Jamie, and Derek have gone missing, and his mother murdered his father and grandfather years ago.

With the hospital placing him on lockdown, including no visitation rights by his loved ones such as his best friend, Lisa, Matty finds himself deteriorating into a state of the abyss, consumed with the secrets of his family. Convinced that it was the 'stranger' who kidnapped his grandmother and friends, no one believes him. The hospital only believes that Matty is slipping into a toxic mental state, repeating the cycle of his family.

Until one day, Lisa helps Matty escape the hospital.

On the run from Dr. Brown, Officer Barry, and the town of La Crosse, Wisconsin, Matty and Lisa set off to find their friends and Lucia and for answers on who the 'stranger' is. Once they unmask who the 'stranger' is, Matty continues to unravel the deepest secrets of what was supposed to be forever hidden in the Smith family as well as the town.

This story is for those who feel their voice is unheard and for children, teenagers, and adults who never had the chance to heal from their pain.

My Take: 

Skeletons is the new book written by the author Natalie Rodriguez and it's the continuum of the book Elephant. 

The Story starts immediately after the first book ended. Comparing this with the first, the flow of the storyline is smooth and less confusing.

The highlight of this book is no doubt the storyline, from mystery to pain, from drama to unique characters, from unbelievable moments to emotions, from shock to relief, from the family secret to bonds, everything in this book is creatively written, and at the end, it will just blow your mind with its uniqueness. 

The characters are developed and grown smoothly as the story moved forward. The detailed description makes the story intriguing. 
The author has written a very compelling and unique story that you will never forget.

Overall it's a must-read series. So click here and read now, Skeletons the second book written by the author Natalie Rodriguez.

Wednesday, April 7, 2021

Elephant by Natalie Rodrigues

The Blurb:

When was the last time you were shut down for experiencing a mental health struggle or feeling unheard by others, including those closest to you?

Summer of 2006. Four childhood best friends. A family secret.

After a strange encounter leaves him hospitalized, a timid teenage boy named Matt "Matty" Smith comes home to a continuous series of events met with anxiety, depression, and PTSD.

Under the guardianship of his grandma, Lucia, Matt lives with unspoken questions about his grandfather and parents. The elephant in the room. As Matt develops over the summer, the secrets only grow more profound and complex. Will the answers ever come? While searching for answers, Matt and his three childhood best friends encounter the meanings of love, forgiveness, and fate.

This story is for those who feel their voice is unheard and for children, teenagers, and the adult who never had the chance to heal from their pain.

My Take:

'Elephant' is the 1st book written by author Natalie Rodriguez, and it’s filled with emotions that we all find scary to stand it.

I found this book unique and very heart-touching though this book is not a short read, there are moments that the author has described, are emotional and very heart whelming.

The language used in this book is easy to read but you have to read carefully and with concentration to understand the storyline. The flow of the storyline is a tad confusing, it's due to the storyline, or it's just the writing style of the author I’m not sure, but the story in whole itself is impressive.

The twist at the end was just amazing, The author has cleverly ended the book with a cliffhanger, which was just amazing, and intrigued me to read the second book which is a continuum of this story.

Coming to the emotional part of the book the author has described each and every expect from depression to pressure, from anxiety to heartbreak, from mystery to illusions, from anger to love, from friendship to drama, in details and it felt relatable at some point.

I liked every bit of this book, also the characters are developed creatively making each scene unique and interesting.

Overall a must-read series, so if you like reading books with powerful emotions and mystery then click here and read now Elephant written by Natalie Rodriguez.

Calcutta A University of Life by Sumant Barooah.

The Blurb:

Calcutta~ before being named a ‘City of Joy’It was indeed a city that overflowed with joy, compassion, and for many, it was the University of life. It was a forerunner to New York, a city that never sleeps. A City that tutored you the essence of living. It was a city graced with Culture, Education, Religion, Poverty, Love, and empathy along with a splurging Night Life. If you grew up in Calcutta in the 60s,70s, or 80s, you understood the value of Life; And how to live it.

My Take:

Author Sumant Barooah is back with his new book Calcutta A University of Life which is both mesmerizing and full of passion.

Starting with the storyline, I really liked the flow of the book, the way it started with simplicity, the way it ended it was invigorating and throughout maintaining a smooth lucid flow. This book is a bit lengthy but the lucid language kept the flow of reading smooth.

The characters are developed perfectly with their personalities different from each other yet powerful on their own. The detailed descriptions and narrative made this book easy to visualize the scene and feel presented in the storyline.

The highlight of the book is that it has many moments that seemed realistic, enjoyable, and also felt relatable. Everything is perfectly balanced from a unique story to inspiring characters, from travel to food, from relatable truths to mesmerizing moments, this is the book that will keep you captivated even after you are done reading.

Overall an intriguing story that will take you to a whole new world, So click here and read now the book Calcutta The university life by Sumant Barooah.

Tuesday, March 30, 2021

Author's Interview with Shakti Ghosal.

First, before we move forward with our Author Interview, I would like to start with an introduction.

1. Could you please introduce yourself to us?
I am Shakti Ghosal, the author of the newly published book, 'The Chronicler of the Hooghly and other stories'.
A new author of fiction on the block. I currently reside with my wife Sanchita in the city of Kolkata. Together, we are the proud parents of two lovely daughters. Passionate about exploring new places and cultures, I have been a globetrotter. I remain elated by the thought that on this globe, mine is a unique name. Or so Google thinks. You can check this out by typing “Shakti Ghosal”. No, Seriously try it! I use a wide angle narrative style in my writings into which I try to bring my rich global perspective and life experiences. I love to explore relationships within emergent situations.
An engineer and a MBA from IIM Bangalore, I have lived close to four decades of corporate life in India and abroad. A professional certified Coach, Mentor and Trainer, I run Leadership Workshop cum coaching programs for organisations as part of my commitment to develop and upgrade Leadership Incubation globally. I am a visiting professor at a few of the IIMs.
2. Congratulations on your book. So what inspired you to write this book?
Thank you for your kind acknowledgment.
In our lives, we at times get confronted with intense and traumatic events which force us to question who we are, what really matters to us and what we believe in. In some ways, these events alter our sense of reality.
Each of the four stories in ‘The Chronicler of the Hooghly and other stories’ draw inspiration from such crucible events that I have had to face. The protagonists in that sense carry a bit of my own ‘experience and thought’ genes. As I see them now within the larger fabric of the stories, I do notice shades of myself and others who have been part of my life. Writing the stories has been a personal journey in that sense. At times the stories seemed to write themselves.
3. What is the book all about?
‘The Chronicler of the Hooghly and other stories’ consists of four standalone tales. Small blurbs for each of the stories are given below.
As Samir embarks on a sunset cruise on the Hooghly, he meets the enigmatic Chronicler who takes him on a two and a half centuries journey surrounding the curse of a fabled pearl necklace, as mentioned by his dying mother. The Chronicler asks,“What could be behind you taking this trip today and me telling you this tale?” Spanning a century between the pandemics of 1919 and 2020, Dipen and Indranil are confronted by tragedies under vastly different societal conditioning and development. What is their link spanning four generations which arises from an old and dilapidated palace and its massive Shiva linga?
As the capital of the British Raj shifts to Delhi in 1912, Junior Clerk Sujit with wife Bina is forced to migrate from Calcutta to distant and dusty Civil Lines in Delhi. Shanti, born of a forcep delivery gone horribly wrong, comes into their lives. A tale of evolving relationships against the backdrop of momentous events in the nation’s history. Suffering severe injuries from a gas explosion, Anjan meets Savio who brings him face to face with the private demons from his past. But past demons do have a way to come into one’s present with life changing consequences. Who is Savio?
The book is currently available globally on Amazon, Flipkart. and select book stores.
4. Why did you choose this genre for your book?
Three of the four stories fall in the genre of Historical fiction and one I would term as psychological fiction. Since the stories are inspired from life and intense events I have had to face, these genres remained most appropriate for the book and the writing style I have adopted to articulate.
5. How much time did it take to complete this book?
I took the opportunity of forcible stay inside my home during the lockdown period to write the book. Though I had a rough structure of the plots in my mind, the application and the daily discipline and effort needed to write happened because of the lockdown. So in that sense, the pandemic did produce a silver lining for me!
Al in all, the time taken to complete the book was around four months.
6. What makes your Book Special?
I remain unsure if as an author, I am the right person to answer the question.
However, I would like to say this. I believe that at one level, my book, written in the manner it has been, would provide the reader the sheer pleasure of a good literary fictional read and the happiness that one gets from such an activity. I believe, in the sheer frenetic pace of today's life, this aspect has been largely lost The Chronicler of the Hooghly transports the reader to another time, another place with its old worldly charm.
But at a deeper level, I believe the Chronicler of the Hooghly would make the reader halt and ruminate about certain aspects of his or her own life, allowing a deeper awareness and learning from the same.
7. When is your second book coming?
I find it interesting that you ask this question, As a matter of fact, I have finalized the plot as well as the chapter structure of my proposed second book. So in that sense, I have clarity about it. I have envisaged it as a fictional tale with the backdrop of Climate Change. In that sense, it would be topical and something to which the reader would be able to intensely relate to.
But I always believe that fiction, to be termed good fiction, is always about being open to creative possibilities. So to that extent, it is quite possible that as I start working on the chapters, the plot might get altered from the way it is now.
8. While writing did you get any writer's block? What is the Tip that you will give others who are facing writer's block?
Interesting question! I have heard of Writer's block and the way it afflicts the best of writers at times. In my case though, I was lucky. Maybe I could put it down to the peace and solitude of the lockdown period last year. Or it could have been because my output was being dictated by my intrinsic 'life experience and thinking' genes. But, as I have said earlier, there were times when the stories seemed to be writing themselves! In that sense, I did not face any significant writer's block.
I am a newbie myself so remain unsure if I am qualified to give tips to others who are facing a Writer's block.. However, based on my own experience of writing a debut book I would say this. One needs to structure the story plot, remain resilient through days when 'one’s creativity goes on a holiday which is what happens when facing the writers' block and maintain authenticity in one’s writing. In the ultimate analysis, it all comes down to writing something which one is passionate about. My sense is such a passion-induced writing journey would minimize, if not eliminate, the Writers' Block syndrome.
9. Apart from being a talented author, what are your other hobbies?
I remain unsure if I am a talented author or not. This is for the esteemed readers to decide!
As I have mentioned earlier, I like to travel and experience new places and cultures. Life has provided me the opportunities and I have been somewhat of a globetrotter. Apart from my work which took me to almost all the continents, during family vacations we always planned to visit new places and countries. Together we have even ventured into the Arctic Circle! Recently, on our Wedding anniversary, my daughters had a special anniversary cake baked with the theme of ‘Wandering and Wondering!’ with signposts pointing towards the various continents. Apart from travelling, I like to blog and read.
With the release of my book, I have been almost exclusively blogging about it through sharing of excerpts and snippets over the last few months. I am providing below my blog link, should anyone wish to visit: https://esgeemusings.com/ My journey with blogging, which started a decade ago ( about 800 followers, 39,000 plus hits from all over the globe), also stemmed from that intrinsic need to ‘say something’ about what I felt passionate about at that point in time. So I ended up writing about Philosophy, World events and Trends, Management, Coaching, Life experiences amongst other domains.
As far as reading is concerned, in the genre of historical fiction to which three of the four stories of “The Chronicler of the Hooghly and other stories” belong, my favourite authors are William Dalrymple and Amitav Ghosh. Their depth of research which shows through in their writings, their alignment with the broad brush of history and development of characters within that mileau is nothing short of remarkable.
10. Last but not the least, How did you feel, while giving this interview?
It feels great to have done this interview with you. I do trust I have been able to provide some value through my responses.
Profile :| Book Links | Book Review|

Saturday, March 27, 2021

My Sleepless Nights: A Story of Victory over Insomnia by Manohar Grandhi.

The Blurb:

✓ Are you struggling with insomnia?
✓ Are you living in anxiety related to sleep?
✓ Are you developing a limiting belief in sleep?
✓ Are you fighting with your brain and feeling shame?
✓ Are you waiting to fall asleep time every night?
✓ Are you spending the entire day thinking about sleep?

Hey there! I am Manohar Grandhi I am a software engineer by profession and have struggled for more than a year with all the above points.

I have written this book after struggling with insomnia and having sought intensive consultation with IITian turned Psychologist, Speaker, and Coach Karthik.

In this book, I have shared my firsthand experiences, struggles, and wins that helped me to turn intrinsic motivation into sustained motivation for reversing insomnia.

The methods I suggest in this book are easy yet effective. It worked for me. It is also working for tons of people and it will work for you as well because it is backed by science. The method I suggest in the book in reversing anxiety/insomnia has been in practice for around 5000 years.

What will you get from this book?
1)Freedom from anxiety.
2)Peace of mind.
3)A process to get rid of anti-anxiety pills.

Here is my proposal–try the methods with an open mind and whole-hearted attempts, trust the process, and see the magical changes in your mind.

Imagine sleeping like a child without any worry, and not spending a single minute of the day being anxious about sleep.

My question to you is --Are you ready to transform your life?
If your answer is yes, then scroll up and click the Buy Now

My Take:

My Sleepless Nights: A Story of Victory over Insomnia is written by author & software engineer Manohar Grandhi and it's truly helpful and effective.

This book is about insomnia, a self-help book for anxieties & phobias in this book author has shared his experience of facing insomnia and has given us technique on how to deal with it.

I really liked how he has written in a flow and maintained the lucidness throughout the book. I found this book inspiring, the way the author has expressed his darkest night and how he wished to just sleep is just heart-touching. It's also incredible that the author has written this book to help out others who are suffering from the same issue.

The highlight of this book is the expressive and relatable flow of writing, which is soothing to read. The do’s and don’ts are impressive and truly helpful. Few stories shared as an example were cleverly used.

Overall a quick and effective book, so if you are having trouble sleeping and facing issues like anxiety for sleeping, then you don’t have to look for any other book just click here and read now the book My Sleepless Nights: A Story of Victory over Insomnia written by Manohar Grandhi.

Saturday, March 20, 2021

The Chronicler of the Hooghly by Shakti Ghosal

The Blurb and About Book:

Four stories. Five crucible experiences.

As Samir embarks on a sunset cruise on the Hooghly, he meets the enigmatic Chronicler who takes him on a two and a half centuries journey surrounding the curse of a fabled pearl necklace, as mentioned by his dying mother.

Spanning between the pandemics of 1919 and 2020, Dipen and Indranil are confronted by tragedies under vastly different societal conditioning and development.

As the capital of the British Raj shifts to Delhi in 1912, Junior Clerk Sujit with his wife Bina is forced to migrate. Shanti, born of a forceps delivery gone horribly wrong, comes into their lives.

Suffering severe injuries from a gas explosion, Anjan meets Savio who brings him face to face with the private demons from his past. But past demons do have a way to come into one’s present with life-changing consequences. Who is Savio?

My Take:

The Chronicler of the Hooghly is a debut novel written by the author Shakti Ghosal and it contains four emotional stories that will touch your heart and will raise many emotions within you.

Nowadays it’s very easy to find novels with romance, fantasy, drama, but it’s rare to find a book that shows the reality and the tough side of life. There are four stories in this book and each one of them is unique and stands on its own which is very compelling and that kept me hooked to the book till the end.

I also liked the fact that each storyline was quite unique and had a sad ending but as the story finished it left me a bit disappointed because I wanted to read more about it, I wanted the story to be continued and wanted to know what happened next, which I think is very impressive because the way the author has written, described things in this book has made it irresistible with the urge to read further.

Author Shakti Ghosal is a skilled and talented writer and will make you feel lost in his book. About the book, each story had a common scenario that I am sure all of us had heard before, and reading about the families at that moment of time was something very intriguing and emotional.

The different eras, timelines, generations, characters, made this book the best. So if you want to read a story from the British Era to the times of coronavirus then this is the book that will amaze you to your core, written in lucid language with full of Indian facts, religions, places, and full of emotions, then this is the book for you.

Overall most recommended Book by me. So click here and read now The Chronicler of the Hooghly written by Shakti Ghosal.

Beyond the horizon with You & Life written by Chandan Sarkar.

The Blurb & About Book:

"Some thoughts are kept inside mind,
A light drizzle of rain in the rooftop
Thunders are smiling here and there,
Some thoughts kept inside the clouds,
Will come out with rains,
Some unknown feelings….
Will flow for the first time."

This collection of poems can trigger your emotions, creating a series of abstract thoughts relating to our daily lives, sufferings, disappointments to inner-peace, and mindfulness. The secret thoughts which are heaped inside the mind, will come and flow out of you when you read through them.

My Take:

Beyond the horizon with You & Life is a debut and newly launched book written by poet Chandan Sarkar and this book will warm your heart.

This book has a collection of 33 heart-touching, full of compassion poetries. I have always loved reading poems and the book like this is what keeps me inspired, amazed and interested. Poet Chandan Sarkar has written each poem soulfully and with love. I liked that each poem touches some different levels of emotions and brings out memories of its own.

I really liked the blend of dept and simplicity of the poems. Everything is written in simple words yet the impact it has was much higher.

Some of the poems that I liked the most is:
1. Reach the sea
2.A Dream
3.Love in the dark
4.Inside your eyes
5.Love You

Overall a pleasant and emotionally beautiful collection of poems. So click here and read now Beyond the horizon with You & Life written by poet Chandan Sarkar.

Top 10 places to Travel within India.

                                          India  As we all know India is a country in South Asia that is the seventh-largest country by area...