Saturday, May 8, 2021

Author's Interview with Ravindra Rao.

First, before we move forward with our Author's Interview, I would like to start with an introduction.


1. Could you please introduce yourself to us?

I suppose the book can do this job better.

2. Congratulations on your book. So what inspired you to write this book?

The need to communicate rather than any inspiration impelled me to write the book. This need arose because we see frequent upheavals amongst different sections of the society claiming their religion and their scripture to be superior to the exclusion of all others. This claim is due to incorrect understanding of scriptures. This incorrect understanding is due to misinterpretation. I wanted to attack this root cause of misinterpretation by enunciating, rules of interpretation, substantiating it and codifying the same so as to reflect the magnanimity of the God and His utterances in scripture and synchronize it with existing reality.

3. What is the book all about?

It is about Gods' characteristics of omniscience, omnipresence, omnipotence, infallibility, His blemish less nature which is inherited by His utterances in scriptures, which constitutes the fulcrum in proper interpretation of scriptures. The scripture may be of any religion. The God may be addressed or called by any name. These are found in the Gita and form the cornerstone of the book.

4. Why did you choose this genre for your book?

I chose the subject. The subject happened to be in this genre. Nevertheless, the genre is mixed, not pure non-fiction. It is creative non-fiction.

5. How much time did it take to complete this book?

It has taken 3 years. Two and a half for writing and six months for fine-tuning and revisions.

6. What makes your Book Special?

a. That it is special could itself be the cause. IT is for readers to answer.

7. When is your second book coming?

This is the second book. My third book would hit the stands in late 2022.

8. While writing did you get any writers' block? What is the Tip that you will give others who are facing writer's block?

Not in the conventional sense. At times, fresh ideas just wouldn’t come. I usually jot down ideas and associations. Subsequently, I would commit it to the paper/system. When I run out of fresh ideas, instead of racking my brains, I put what I earlier jotted down into the system. Maybe, this could work for other writers also.

9. Apart from being a talented author, what are your other hobbies?

Reading different versions of the Gita and Mahabharata, surfing the net, and meditation are some of the hobbies.

10. Last but not the least, How did you feel, while giving this interview?

I feel that it is another opportunity given to me to promote (NO not my book but) universal brotherhood, cosmic consciousness and Rama Rajya /Utopia/Shangrila. Whilst the latter two places are imaginary , it is not so in the former instance. Also I thank the host, Ms Rakhi Verma, for her time, efforts and patience and also for her genius in coming out with probing questions so as to bring out the essence of the book.

Profile :| Book Links | Book Review|

Saturday, April 17, 2021

Deyga's Skin Care Gel Face Masks



Deyga strongly believes in Natural- Its the only way to keep your skin safe and flawless. All products are hand made and the base ingredients are highly nourishing.

The ingredients used are 100% Natural. Natural ingredients originate from nature and ONLY undergo chemical changes due to biological processes such as fermentation, distillation, and cold processing.

Made with golden luxury, obtained from our farms in Erode, our Turmeric Face Mask is perfect to help improve your skin's health! Its antioxidant and anti-inflammatory properties help rejuvenate your skin and bring out its natural glow. It can help improve collagen production as well!

Benefits:
  • Provides hydration
  • Can help reduce facial hair growth with regular use
  • Lightens scars and marks
  • Prevents early signs of aging
  • Provides a healthy glow
Easy to Use Steps:
  • Apply a vital layer of the mask on clean skin
  • Let it dry for 30 minutes
  • Rinse thoroughly or use a wet cotton or cotton cloth to wipe off the mask. (Recommend cotton cloth) 
  • Storage: Refrigerate after use
Ingredients
  • Turmeric
  • Pure Aloe vera
  • Vetiver Hydrosol
  • Guar Gum
  • Vegetable Glycerin
  • Natural Preservative
My Take: 

I like to pamper myself once a week where I take care of my skin. So choose any one day as "me day", (mine is Saturday late evening) then pamper your skin with Deyga's skincare products. 

I tried 2 Deyga's Gel Face Masks 1 week apart, and I m impressed with both the products equally. 

Turmeric is always known for its healing effects, and what a better way to heal your skin with Turmeric Gel Face Mask? 

The texture of the gel is very light and smoothly spreads on the skin area, making it effortless to apply easily. Wash after 30 minutes, I wiped with a wet cotton cloth, you can use cotton or just water. The pack does leave a faint yellowish stain on the face but washing twice will definitely help with that. 

After using my skin felt soft and radiant, a visible glow was seen just after 1st use.

I will definitely suggest using this at night time and before sleeping so that it can start healing overnight and when you wake up the next morning your skin can feel the softness. 

Multi- Flower is best for instantly glowing skin. This is by far the most and instant effective face mask I have ever used. 
It can be used any time of the day and any day of the week, the plus point is every time you use it, after the wash you will feel your skin glowing and radiating freshness. 

I have acne-prone skin, so every time I try new products, I get nervous for new breakouts or any reactions, but with Deyga products I never found any reaction or any acne breakout, it has always improved my skin and help with healing itself. 

I will also recommend this to use once a week, for always having that fresh and glowing skin throughout the week. 

Pamper your skin with the goodness of Rose, Lavender, Lotus, and Hibiscus! Our Multi-Flower (Glow) face mask helps reduce the appearance of fine lines, wrinkles, and other signs of aging, leaving your skin looking youthful, glowing, and healthy!

Benefits
  •  Reduces wrinkles
  •  Hydrates the skin
  •  Provides a healthy glow
Easy to Use Steps:
  • Apply a vital layer of the mask on clean skin
  • Let it rest for 30 minutes
  • Rinse thoroughly
  • Storage: Refrigerate after use
Ingredients:
  • Rose Hydrosol
  • Lavender Hydrosol
  • Lotus
  • Hibiscus
  • Vegetable Glycerin
  • Guar Gum
  • Natural Preservative
Overall, my personal favorite and the fast-growing Brand that I love using products off and I m happy with all the products. I highly recommend it to everyone. 
So click here and shop now for the Natural, effective, and must-have Deyga's Skin Care Gel Face Masks. Use Promo code: deyga%005 and avail of 5% discount on all the products.

Monday, April 12, 2021

Invisible Ties by A.R Nadya

The Blurb:

As Karachi burned in the 1990s, the painfully shy Noor Kamal found refuge in an antique jade mirror stolen from Daisy, her social butterfly mother. One fateful day, the violence hits home as a motley crew of burglars storm the Kamal residence, killing Joseph, the faithful driver who tried to shield Noor and kidnapping Daisy in the process.

Traumatized by the turn of events and succumbing to familial pressure, Noor reluctantly agrees to start life afresh in Singapore as the wife of Meekaal Kalim, an investment banker. Trapped in a loveless marriage, Noor finds succour in studying psychotherapy.

Her attempt to heal others brings her close to Ella, her neighbour, and Jake, a handsome American who is struggling to deal w
ith his emotional breakdown. As she tries to exorcise ghosts from the past and break free from the shackles, where will Noor’s longing for love take her? Would she be able to liberate herself from her strong cultural values and ties?

A saga of love and trials, against a rich contrasting background, Invisible Ties is sure to appeal to the readers.

My Take:

Invisible Ties is the debut novel written by author A.R Nadya and it’s a book that will stay with you forever.

Starting from the start, this book is filled with powerful emotions, that will not only make you feel them but will also make you relate with them.

The highlight of this book is the flow of the storyline, it’s kinda addictive because once I started I found myself lost in the book and was unable to stop until I was done reading completely. Also, the author has written the characters compelling as even after the reading was done I couldn't stop thinking about them.

The characters are described and portrayed elegantly in details, from characters to their expressions, from emotions to unforgettable moments, from surroundings to thoughts, everything is expressed in detail, which made it amazing to read. Also, the story is written in lucid language making it much easier to visualize while reading.

Overall I would recommend this to all the readers to read this once to experience the emotions by yourself. So click here and read now Invisible Ties a book written by author A.R Nadya.

Saturday, April 10, 2021

Bowled, but Not Out: An Entertaining Family Drama by Ruchira Khanna.

The Blurb:

What's a girl to do when she wants to hit boundaries but life throws her beamers?

Saru expected her life to turn for the better when she found love and married. Instead, she kept getting deliberate yorkers from her mother-in-law. She hit a sixer when a baby arrived, but things got worse soon after. Her appeal to the umpire fell on deaf ears. Finally, she walked out of the stadium, and let go of the first love of her life.

Then she flew off to New York for her Masters.

Will Saru get a second chance at love and marriage and get to hit a century? Will her daughter ever form a relationship with her biological father?

Bowled, but Not Out is an entertaining family drama full of heart and thoughtful life lessons and will resonate with anyone fond of cricket.

My Take: 

Bowled, but Not Out: An Entertaining Family Drama is the new book written by Ruchira Khanna, and it's a book that will keep you entertained till the end. 

I really liked the storyline, it's unique and full of emotion. I found this book a quick read because of the lucid language that also kept me hooked to the book. 

The author Ruchira Khanna is a skilled and talented writer, I was also amazed that how deeply I felt connected to the book. 
Every aspect of this book is perfect, the bend of drama, love, friendship, family, motherhood, life, struggle, relationships, everything is described and expressed in detail.  

The highlight of this book is the way the author has maintained a smooth flow of the storyline, and as the story moved ahead the development of the characters and their personality is amazingly done. Also, I liked the dialogue exchanged between characters was intriguing.

Overall a perfect book for everyone, I will definitely recommend this book to all. So click here and read now the book Bowled, but Not Out: An Entertaining Family Drama written by Ruchira Khanna.

THE GUT: Story of Our Incredible Second Brain by Payal Kothari

The Blurb:

How does the gut affect immunity? What is the connection of our gut and mental health? How can we cure issues like acidity, obesity, and brain fog?

The good news is that almost any ailment can be healed. The key is not just managing the symptoms but treating it from it's root cause—the gut! your gut is a host to 100 trillion bacteria, good and bad, living in Synergy with each other to help fight against pathogens, diseases and germ attacks. It also helps accelerate your weight loss journey as well as build and boost immunity to fight any virus. The gut is also the main reason you can remember and reason things; it is where your fight-flight responses lay. It helps builds your cognitive fitness and protects your mental well-being as it is also your happy hormone secretor.

However, modern lifestyle changes have made our guts more vulnerable than ever before. Payal kothari’s the gut is all about understanding your bio-individual needs. It simplifies ways to heal simple and chronic illnesses by eating the right foods and releasing stress from your gut. The gut is the core of who we are, and this fascinating book tells you how to start listening to your gut instincts—from simple things like what to eat to closing a million-dollar deal!.

My Take:

A must-read book. Author Payal Kothari is an expert in Integrative Nutrition and Transformation and in her book THE GUT: Story of Our Incredible Second Brain, she has shared her ideas, techniques, effective steps towards a healthy lifestyle, measures to prevent, tips and tools to treat common illness, along with maintaining mental health.

The highlight of this book is the narrative, I really liked how the author has explained every expect of this book in detail and given us easy tips and tricks to follow for the betterment of our health.

This is a very educative and helpful book, with this you will learn many new things about your body and because of the lucid language & the easy flow of narration, the author Payal will capture your full attention.

Also, the best thing that I liked the most about this book is the answers given to all the common questions that every one of us asks in our daily life. I found the answer unique and very effective at the same time.

Overall an amazing Healthy Living & Wellness book. So if you want to know, How mental health is connected to your gut and how your whole body gets affected by what you eat, what do you do, or how to heal, then click here and read now this astonishing book THE GUT: Story of Our Incredible Second Brain written by Payal Kothari.

Safarnama by Janhavi Bhat.

The Blurb:

‘सफरनामा’ जान्हवी भट द्वारा रचित हिंदी कविताओं और उर्दू शायरी का एक अनूठा संग्रह है। इनमें से कई कविताओं की रचना विविध काव्य सम्मेलनों की पार्श्वभूमी पर की गयी थी। वहीं दूसरी ओर उर्दू शायरी का निर्माण महज़ उर्दू अल्फाज़ सीखने की मंशा से हुआ था। सोशल मीडिया के उपयोग द्वारा ऐसे अनगिनत प्रयोगों को अतुलनीय प्रोत्साहन मिलता रहा। और यह रचनाएँ काफी समय तक डायरी के पन्नों में दबी रही। इनको प्रकाशित करने की प्रेरणा जान्हवी भट को डॉ. शैलेंद्र गायकवाड से मिली जिन्होंने उनकी अनेक कविताओं को खूब सराहा। इस संग्रह में बखान है एक सफर का जो प्रेम, विरह, इंतज़ार, अपेक्षा एवं ज्ञान से भरपूर है। नवरसों का उपयोग काफी मात्रा में किया गया है। कविताओं में मार्मिकता है जो आजकल कम पढ़ने मिलती है। इनकी कविताएँ विविध दृष्टिकोणों को दर्शाती हैं। प्रकृति और उसके अनेक हिस्सों का भी प्रयोग इनमें किया गया है। अंग्रेज़ी कविता संग्रह के पशच्यात हिंदी काव्य जगत में ’सफरनामा’ जान्हवी का प्रथम पद है।.

My Take:

Safarnama is a book that has a beautiful and heart-touching collection of 69 poetries written by poetess Janhavi Bhat.

This is the debut book written by Janhavi Bhat and this book contains poems that will amaze and inspire you at the same time.

The poems are written in easy to read Hindi language with the deep emotions that are expressed beautifully. The lineup of the poetry is cleverly and very creatively done. 

The emotions, the rhyming, the easy flow, the unique yet similar rhythm, each poetry made this book a must to have book in your collection.

I am a huge fan of poetry is and reading them is one of my passions, I really enjoyed and loved the work of poetess and will definitely recommend others to read as well.

A quick and elegant book, so even if you are not sure about poetry, I m sure this book will spike your interest in them and you will love this book as well.

Overall an amazing and soulful collection of poems. So click here and read now Safarnama written and expressed by poetess Janhavi Bhat.

Skeletons by Natalie Rodriguez.

The Blurb:

When was the last time you confronted the skeletons in your closest?

Immediately following the book one Elephant, Matthew "Matty" Smith awakens from his coma and discovers that his worst nightmare is all true: his grandmother, Jamie, and Derek have gone missing, and his mother murdered his father and grandfather years ago.

With the hospital placing him on lockdown, including no visitation rights by his loved ones such as his best friend, Lisa, Matty finds himself deteriorating into a state of the abyss, consumed with the secrets of his family. Convinced that it was the 'stranger' who kidnapped his grandmother and friends, no one believes him. The hospital only believes that Matty is slipping into a toxic mental state, repeating the cycle of his family.

Until one day, Lisa helps Matty escape the hospital.

On the run from Dr. Brown, Officer Barry, and the town of La Crosse, Wisconsin, Matty and Lisa set off to find their friends and Lucia and for answers on who the 'stranger' is. Once they unmask who the 'stranger' is, Matty continues to unravel the deepest secrets of what was supposed to be forever hidden in the Smith family as well as the town.

This story is for those who feel their voice is unheard and for children, teenagers, and adults who never had the chance to heal from their pain.

My Take: 

Skeletons is the new book written by the author Natalie Rodriguez and it's the continuum of the book Elephant. 

The Story starts immediately after the first book ended. Comparing this with the first, the flow of the storyline is smooth and less confusing.

The highlight of this book is no doubt the storyline, from mystery to pain, from drama to unique characters, from unbelievable moments to emotions, from shock to relief, from the family secret to bonds, everything in this book is creatively written, and at the end, it will just blow your mind with its uniqueness. 

The characters are developed and grown smoothly as the story moved forward. The detailed description makes the story intriguing. 
The author has written a very compelling and unique story that you will never forget.

Overall it's a must-read series. So click here and read now, Skeletons the second book written by the author Natalie Rodriguez.

Wednesday, April 7, 2021

Elephant by Natalie Rodrigues

The Blurb:

When was the last time you were shut down for experiencing a mental health struggle or feeling unheard by others, including those closest to you?

Summer of 2006. Four childhood best friends. A family secret.

After a strange encounter leaves him hospitalized, a timid teenage boy named Matt "Matty" Smith comes home to a continuous series of events met with anxiety, depression, and PTSD.

Under the guardianship of his grandma, Lucia, Matt lives with unspoken questions about his grandfather and parents. The elephant in the room. As Matt develops over the summer, the secrets only grow more profound and complex. Will the answers ever come? While searching for answers, Matt and his three childhood best friends encounter the meanings of love, forgiveness, and fate.

This story is for those who feel their voice is unheard and for children, teenagers, and the adult who never had the chance to heal from their pain.

My Take:

'Elephant' is the 1st book written by author Natalie Rodriguez, and it’s filled with emotions that we all find scary to stand it.

I found this book unique and very heart-touching though this book is not a short read, there are moments that the author has described, are emotional and very heart whelming.

The language used in this book is easy to read but you have to read carefully and with concentration to understand the storyline. The flow of the storyline is a tad confusing, it's due to the storyline, or it's just the writing style of the author I’m not sure, but the story in whole itself is impressive.

The twist at the end was just amazing, The author has cleverly ended the book with a cliffhanger, which was just amazing, and intrigued me to read the second book which is a continuum of this story.

Coming to the emotional part of the book the author has described each and every expect from depression to pressure, from anxiety to heartbreak, from mystery to illusions, from anger to love, from friendship to drama, in details and it felt relatable at some point.

I liked every bit of this book, also the characters are developed creatively making each scene unique and interesting.

Overall a must-read series, so if you like reading books with powerful emotions and mystery then click here and read now Elephant written by Natalie Rodriguez.

Calcutta A University of Life by Sumant Barooah.

The Blurb:

Calcutta~ before being named a ‘City of Joy’It was indeed a city that overflowed with joy, compassion, and for many, it was the University of life. It was a forerunner to New York, a city that never sleeps. A City that tutored you the essence of living. It was a city graced with Culture, Education, Religion, Poverty, Love, and empathy along with a splurging Night Life. If you grew up in Calcutta in the 60s,70s, or 80s, you understood the value of Life; And how to live it.

My Take:

Author Sumant Barooah is back with his new book Calcutta A University of Life which is both mesmerizing and full of passion.

Starting with the storyline, I really liked the flow of the book, the way it started with simplicity, the way it ended it was invigorating and throughout maintaining a smooth lucid flow. This book is a bit lengthy but the lucid language kept the flow of reading smooth.

The characters are developed perfectly with their personalities different from each other yet powerful on their own. The detailed descriptions and narrative made this book easy to visualize the scene and feel presented in the storyline.

The highlight of the book is that it has many moments that seemed realistic, enjoyable, and also felt relatable. Everything is perfectly balanced from a unique story to inspiring characters, from travel to food, from relatable truths to mesmerizing moments, this is the book that will keep you captivated even after you are done reading.

Overall an intriguing story that will take you to a whole new world, So click here and read now the book Calcutta The university life by Sumant Barooah.

Tuesday, March 30, 2021

Author's Interview with Shakti Ghosal.

First, before we move forward with our Author Interview, I would like to start with an introduction.

1. Could you please introduce yourself to us?
I am Shakti Ghosal, the author of the newly published book, 'The Chronicler of the Hooghly and other stories'.
A new author of fiction on the block. I currently reside with my wife Sanchita in the city of Kolkata. Together, we are the proud parents of two lovely daughters. Passionate about exploring new places and cultures, I have been a globetrotter. I remain elated by the thought that on this globe, mine is a unique name. Or so Google thinks. You can check this out by typing “Shakti Ghosal”. No, Seriously try it! I use a wide angle narrative style in my writings into which I try to bring my rich global perspective and life experiences. I love to explore relationships within emergent situations.
An engineer and a MBA from IIM Bangalore, I have lived close to four decades of corporate life in India and abroad. A professional certified Coach, Mentor and Trainer, I run Leadership Workshop cum coaching programs for organisations as part of my commitment to develop and upgrade Leadership Incubation globally. I am a visiting professor at a few of the IIMs.
2. Congratulations on your book. So what inspired you to write this book?
Thank you for your kind acknowledgment.
In our lives, we at times get confronted with intense and traumatic events which force us to question who we are, what really matters to us and what we believe in. In some ways, these events alter our sense of reality.
Each of the four stories in ‘The Chronicler of the Hooghly and other stories’ draw inspiration from such crucible events that I have had to face. The protagonists in that sense carry a bit of my own ‘experience and thought’ genes. As I see them now within the larger fabric of the stories, I do notice shades of myself and others who have been part of my life. Writing the stories has been a personal journey in that sense. At times the stories seemed to write themselves.
3. What is the book all about?
‘The Chronicler of the Hooghly and other stories’ consists of four standalone tales. Small blurbs for each of the stories are given below.
As Samir embarks on a sunset cruise on the Hooghly, he meets the enigmatic Chronicler who takes him on a two and a half centuries journey surrounding the curse of a fabled pearl necklace, as mentioned by his dying mother. The Chronicler asks,“What could be behind you taking this trip today and me telling you this tale?” Spanning a century between the pandemics of 1919 and 2020, Dipen and Indranil are confronted by tragedies under vastly different societal conditioning and development. What is their link spanning four generations which arises from an old and dilapidated palace and its massive Shiva linga?
As the capital of the British Raj shifts to Delhi in 1912, Junior Clerk Sujit with wife Bina is forced to migrate from Calcutta to distant and dusty Civil Lines in Delhi. Shanti, born of a forcep delivery gone horribly wrong, comes into their lives. A tale of evolving relationships against the backdrop of momentous events in the nation’s history. Suffering severe injuries from a gas explosion, Anjan meets Savio who brings him face to face with the private demons from his past. But past demons do have a way to come into one’s present with life changing consequences. Who is Savio?
The book is currently available globally on Amazon, Flipkart. and select book stores.
4. Why did you choose this genre for your book?
Three of the four stories fall in the genre of Historical fiction and one I would term as psychological fiction. Since the stories are inspired from life and intense events I have had to face, these genres remained most appropriate for the book and the writing style I have adopted to articulate.
5. How much time did it take to complete this book?
I took the opportunity of forcible stay inside my home during the lockdown period to write the book. Though I had a rough structure of the plots in my mind, the application and the daily discipline and effort needed to write happened because of the lockdown. So in that sense, the pandemic did produce a silver lining for me!
Al in all, the time taken to complete the book was around four months.
6. What makes your Book Special?
I remain unsure if as an author, I am the right person to answer the question.
However, I would like to say this. I believe that at one level, my book, written in the manner it has been, would provide the reader the sheer pleasure of a good literary fictional read and the happiness that one gets from such an activity. I believe, in the sheer frenetic pace of today's life, this aspect has been largely lost The Chronicler of the Hooghly transports the reader to another time, another place with its old worldly charm.
But at a deeper level, I believe the Chronicler of the Hooghly would make the reader halt and ruminate about certain aspects of his or her own life, allowing a deeper awareness and learning from the same.
7. When is your second book coming?
I find it interesting that you ask this question, As a matter of fact, I have finalized the plot as well as the chapter structure of my proposed second book. So in that sense, I have clarity about it. I have envisaged it as a fictional tale with the backdrop of Climate Change. In that sense, it would be topical and something to which the reader would be able to intensely relate to.
But I always believe that fiction, to be termed good fiction, is always about being open to creative possibilities. So to that extent, it is quite possible that as I start working on the chapters, the plot might get altered from the way it is now.
8. While writing did you get any writer's block? What is the Tip that you will give others who are facing writer's block?
Interesting question! I have heard of Writer's block and the way it afflicts the best of writers at times. In my case though, I was lucky. Maybe I could put it down to the peace and solitude of the lockdown period last year. Or it could have been because my output was being dictated by my intrinsic 'life experience and thinking' genes. But, as I have said earlier, there were times when the stories seemed to be writing themselves! In that sense, I did not face any significant writer's block.
I am a newbie myself so remain unsure if I am qualified to give tips to others who are facing a Writer's block.. However, based on my own experience of writing a debut book I would say this. One needs to structure the story plot, remain resilient through days when 'one’s creativity goes on a holiday which is what happens when facing the writers' block and maintain authenticity in one’s writing. In the ultimate analysis, it all comes down to writing something which one is passionate about. My sense is such a passion-induced writing journey would minimize, if not eliminate, the Writers' Block syndrome.
9. Apart from being a talented author, what are your other hobbies?
I remain unsure if I am a talented author or not. This is for the esteemed readers to decide!
As I have mentioned earlier, I like to travel and experience new places and cultures. Life has provided me the opportunities and I have been somewhat of a globetrotter. Apart from my work which took me to almost all the continents, during family vacations we always planned to visit new places and countries. Together we have even ventured into the Arctic Circle! Recently, on our Wedding anniversary, my daughters had a special anniversary cake baked with the theme of ‘Wandering and Wondering!’ with signposts pointing towards the various continents. Apart from travelling, I like to blog and read.
With the release of my book, I have been almost exclusively blogging about it through sharing of excerpts and snippets over the last few months. I am providing below my blog link, should anyone wish to visit: https://esgeemusings.com/ My journey with blogging, which started a decade ago ( about 800 followers, 39,000 plus hits from all over the globe), also stemmed from that intrinsic need to ‘say something’ about what I felt passionate about at that point in time. So I ended up writing about Philosophy, World events and Trends, Management, Coaching, Life experiences amongst other domains.
As far as reading is concerned, in the genre of historical fiction to which three of the four stories of “The Chronicler of the Hooghly and other stories” belong, my favourite authors are William Dalrymple and Amitav Ghosh. Their depth of research which shows through in their writings, their alignment with the broad brush of history and development of characters within that mileau is nothing short of remarkable.
10. Last but not the least, How did you feel, while giving this interview?
It feels great to have done this interview with you. I do trust I have been able to provide some value through my responses.
Profile :| Book Links | Book Review|

Saturday, March 27, 2021

My Sleepless Nights: A Story of Victory over Insomnia by Manohar Grandhi.

The Blurb:

✓ Are you struggling with insomnia?
✓ Are you living in anxiety related to sleep?
✓ Are you developing a limiting belief in sleep?
✓ Are you fighting with your brain and feeling shame?
✓ Are you waiting to fall asleep time every night?
✓ Are you spending the entire day thinking about sleep?

Hey there! I am Manohar Grandhi I am a software engineer by profession and have struggled for more than a year with all the above points.

I have written this book after struggling with insomnia and having sought intensive consultation with IITian turned Psychologist, Speaker, and Coach Karthik.

In this book, I have shared my firsthand experiences, struggles, and wins that helped me to turn intrinsic motivation into sustained motivation for reversing insomnia.

The methods I suggest in this book are easy yet effective. It worked for me. It is also working for tons of people and it will work for you as well because it is backed by science. The method I suggest in the book in reversing anxiety/insomnia has been in practice for around 5000 years.

What will you get from this book?
1)Freedom from anxiety.
2)Peace of mind.
3)A process to get rid of anti-anxiety pills.

Here is my proposal–try the methods with an open mind and whole-hearted attempts, trust the process, and see the magical changes in your mind.

Imagine sleeping like a child without any worry, and not spending a single minute of the day being anxious about sleep.

My question to you is --Are you ready to transform your life?
If your answer is yes, then scroll up and click the Buy Now

My Take:

My Sleepless Nights: A Story of Victory over Insomnia is written by author & software engineer Manohar Grandhi and it's truly helpful and effective.

This book is about insomnia, a self-help book for anxieties & phobias in this book author has shared his experience of facing insomnia and has given us technique on how to deal with it.

I really liked how he has written in a flow and maintained the lucidness throughout the book. I found this book inspiring, the way the author has expressed his darkest night and how he wished to just sleep is just heart-touching. It's also incredible that the author has written this book to help out others who are suffering from the same issue.

The highlight of this book is the expressive and relatable flow of writing, which is soothing to read. The do’s and don’ts are impressive and truly helpful. Few stories shared as an example were cleverly used.

Overall a quick and effective book, so if you are having trouble sleeping and facing issues like anxiety for sleeping, then you don’t have to look for any other book just click here and read now the book My Sleepless Nights: A Story of Victory over Insomnia written by Manohar Grandhi.

Saturday, March 20, 2021

The Chronicler of the Hooghly by Shakti Ghosal

The Blurb and About Book:

Four stories. Five crucible experiences.

As Samir embarks on a sunset cruise on the Hooghly, he meets the enigmatic Chronicler who takes him on a two and a half centuries journey surrounding the curse of a fabled pearl necklace, as mentioned by his dying mother.

Spanning between the pandemics of 1919 and 2020, Dipen and Indranil are confronted by tragedies under vastly different societal conditioning and development.

As the capital of the British Raj shifts to Delhi in 1912, Junior Clerk Sujit with his wife Bina is forced to migrate. Shanti, born of a forceps delivery gone horribly wrong, comes into their lives.

Suffering severe injuries from a gas explosion, Anjan meets Savio who brings him face to face with the private demons from his past. But past demons do have a way to come into one’s present with life-changing consequences. Who is Savio?

My Take:

The Chronicler of the Hooghly is a debut novel written by the author Shakti Ghosal and it contains four emotional stories that will touch your heart and will raise many emotions within you.

Nowadays it’s very easy to find novels with romance, fantasy, drama, but it’s rare to find a book that shows the reality and the tough side of life. There are four stories in this book and each one of them is unique and stands on its own which is very compelling and that kept me hooked to the book till the end.

I also liked the fact that each storyline was quite unique and had a sad ending but as the story finished it left me a bit disappointed because I wanted to read more about it, I wanted the story to be continued and wanted to know what happened next, which I think is very impressive because the way the author has written, described things in this book has made it irresistible with the urge to read further.

Author Shakti Ghosal is a skilled and talented writer and will make you feel lost in his book. About the book, each story had a common scenario that I am sure all of us had heard before, and reading about the families at that moment of time was something very intriguing and emotional.

The different eras, timelines, generations, characters, made this book the best. So if you want to read a story from the British Era to the times of coronavirus then this is the book that will amaze you to your core, written in lucid language with full of Indian facts, religions, places, and full of emotions, then this is the book for you.

Overall most recommended Book by me. So click here and read now The Chronicler of the Hooghly written by Shakti Ghosal.

Beyond the horizon with You & Life written by Chandan Sarkar.

The Blurb & About Book:

"Some thoughts are kept inside mind,
A light drizzle of rain in the rooftop
Thunders are smiling here and there,
Some thoughts kept inside the clouds,
Will come out with rains,
Some unknown feelings….
Will flow for the first time."

This collection of poems can trigger your emotions, creating a series of abstract thoughts relating to our daily lives, sufferings, disappointments to inner-peace, and mindfulness. The secret thoughts which are heaped inside the mind, will come and flow out of you when you read through them.

My Take:

Beyond the horizon with You & Life is a debut and newly launched book written by poet Chandan Sarkar and this book will warm your heart.

This book has a collection of 33 heart-touching, full of compassion poetries. I have always loved reading poems and the book like this is what keeps me inspired, amazed and interested. Poet Chandan Sarkar has written each poem soulfully and with love. I liked that each poem touches some different levels of emotions and brings out memories of its own.

I really liked the blend of dept and simplicity of the poems. Everything is written in simple words yet the impact it has was much higher.

Some of the poems that I liked the most is:
1. Reach the sea
2.A Dream
3.Love in the dark
4.Inside your eyes
5.Love You

Overall a pleasant and emotionally beautiful collection of poems. So click here and read now Beyond the horizon with You & Life written by poet Chandan Sarkar.

Saturday, March 13, 2021

Aksara Bhagavad Gita: Imperishable Bhagavad Gita by Ravindra Rao.

The Blurb:

How were the rules framed? They were framed based on the parameters. How was Parameter identified and on what authority? Parameters were identified based on the attributes of the Gita. The authority too is derived from God/Gita. Isn’t the identification process obsolete and unscientific? There isn’t anything more scientific than the Gita. Just see the explosion of Artificial intelligence applications, be it Drones, Siri, Echo, or Robots. They are all non-human but endowed with intelligence.

My Take:

Aksara Bhagavad Gita: Imperishable Bhagavad Gita is the new book written by the author Ravindra Rao and it's one of those books that will inspire and amaze you at the same time.

Though it's a long book and it may take a while to finish it but once you start reading it you will realize the depth and meaning of every chapter and every word that the author has written, is just incredible to read.

I like the new approach given to the Bhagvat Geeta, a new and lucid way of writing makes this book fascinating. Also, the author has done a great deal of research and has excellent writing skills, his passion for writing and the efforts put into this book can be seen through his words. 

The highlight of this book is that I found it a pleasant read, the views, the Gods, the analyzation of culture and beliefs, the religion, various aspects, the narration, the mesmerizing characters, the issues, and the solutions, everything is crafted with keeping in mind the minor details and creatively which is intriguing.

Overall it's a unique, interesting, and educating read. So if you are looking for a pleasant and interesting book then click here and read now Aksara Bhagavad Gita: Imperishable Bhagavad Gita written by the author Ravindra Rao. 

Friday, March 5, 2021

Author's Interview with Dr. Deepti Priya.


First, before we move forward with our Author Interview, I would like to start with an introduction.

1. Could you please introduce yourself to us?
I am Deepti Priya, I come from Darbhanga Bihar and currently living in Bangalore. I hold a PhD degree in psychology and have been working as a psychologist since 15 years. I have worked with several hundreds of people needing psychological interventions. My approach of psychotherapy is to blend conventional practices of psychology together with energy healing. Beyond working as a psychologist, I have published 3 books as an author and contributed for 2 additional books, a chapter in each.
2. Congratulations on your book. So what inspired you to write this book?
Thank you so much. As a psychologist I have worked with many different cases, it includes cases of learning difficulties, developmental difficulties, all kinds of abuses, low self-esteem, depression, narcissism, etc. Usually, at a time I work with only 3 or 4 people. In my experience, I have found some cases where conventional methods are not sufficient. This was the reason I started with energy healing practices, the combination of psychotherapy and energy healing is very powerful. Slowly started to uncover my own needs for psychological wellbeing. With time I was convinced to transform my thoughts, studies, experiences into a book, the idea was to make it thoughtful for the reader, and also trigger the natural process of introspection. For many people, it is difficult to express mental and emotional pain, also many are hesitant to seek help. This became an inspiration for conceptualizing the book “Vimoh”, as I believe some of these people can be helped through literature. My aim is to reach masses and unfurl healing through reading. The sign of healing can be observed when emotional connection gets established with any part of the book, usually referred as “triggers”. It may occur while reading it first time or with repeated reading and introspection done at different levels. I am confident the book Vimoh will make readers thoughtful and make them to re-think on self awareness. Idea is also to help many at the same time.
3. What is the book all about?
Vimoh is a Hindi word and the meaning of this word in English can be articulated as “An illusion and delusion which deters an individual from connecting with one's own real-self”. “विमोह” अज्ञानता, भ्रम आदि के कारण उत्पन्न होने वाला वह मोह है जो मनुष्य को स्व के शाश्वत स्वरूप से दूर कर देता है। The books present an allegory of some characters in the epic Mahabharata. It’s written in the form of Hindi poems, keeping the standard of Hindi literature high with the best of my abilities. While poems of the book Vimoh can be interpreted and evaluated at multiple levels. My attempt is to create amalgamation of psychotherapy and energy healing. The book “God Talks with Arjuna: The Bhagavad Gita” written by Sri Paramahansa Yogananda was my guide while writing the book “Vimoh”. Ensuring dignity of the subject, the attempt is to discuss some aspects of "relations", "philosophies", “healing”, “self awareness”, “psychology” and “spirituality” with my insights. Even when we have vast amounts of literature/commentaries already available on the subject Mahabharata/Geeta, the book Vimoh is a novel creation, touching some areas which are not widely discussed till date.
4. Why did you choose this genre for your book?
I used to compose poems when I was in school, I wrote many and lost them. What attracted me was the concept of a poem, where one can convey an entire story in two lines, conveying more in just a few words. That’s why it's the most difficult form too. One can read the book “Vimoh” in 2-3 hours. Furthermore, when I decided to spread my work towards psychological well-being I needed the most appropriate context to express my views. I believe, developing an ability to observe our behavior in a balanced manner is one of the important process of any healing or psychotherapy. Through discussion on the metaphors of our mythological books, the subject becomes more interesting and logical too. Probably, this could be one of the reasons why many books are compiled in the form of commentaries, discussion, poems, etc. over centuries, referring to the epic Mahabharat and Geeta. These were some thoughts, to choose the genre, context and subject.
5. How much time did it take to complete this book?
The first draft was ready in almost 3 months, which was back in 2018, after this it took one more year to finalize it as it involved lots of research and by end of 2019, it was ready. Due to the pandemic, it took some more time to get it published. Thanks to Rajmangal Publisher, the book was published at its right time in good shape.
6. What makes your Book Special?
My attempt is to unfurl healing through reading. Beyond creativity, attempt with book “Vimoh” is also a creation. Also, it's affirmatory with the reviews I am receiving. The reviews are beautifully overwhelming. In many reviews, it also confirms that the book has touched the chord which needed to get healed.
7. When is your second book coming?
Knowing oneself is the key to shape healthy self-esteem. Whether a fast-paced world or a stand-still life, children are inundated with external stimuli. Overwhelmed with external affairs, this knee highed energy boosters start adopting their environment, forgetting who they really are. The project which I am working on is a series of 8 books, aiming to help children in building healthy self-concepts. These are exclusive creations and aim to spread essential learning and help children to thrive. It will also be helpful for adults in re-parenting themselves. I am close to completing this series and soon will start connecting with publishers.
8. While writing did you get any writer's block? What is the Tip that you will give others who are facing writer's block?
Regarding blocks, even though I was convinced on the subject, which is primarily psychology, the block was mainly to shape it in such a way that, without using any scientific terms I wanted to make it readable and into entirety. Bringing ideas into literature, making it thought provoking, and keeping it an interesting read; requires the author to go beyond creativity to creation. I worked on multiple manuscripts, on topics like narcissism, inner-child healing; summarize my experiences by giving them a ground of literature; concepts and practices of energy healing; etc. I completed several manuscripts over the years. While I am convinced that they too are important and must come out one day in some form, yet decided not take these forward at this time. Finally, I started to focus on the topic of self awareness, converting thoughts into the most arduous form of literature (the form of poems), and the book “Vimoh” emerged. I am learning and with every attempt trying to improve myself. When in doubt, I take a pause, meditate, refer to a dictionary to search appropriate words, at times when I do not get appropriate word then I create one without compromising on the subject and needed courtesy; These are some of the things I do.
9. Apart from being a talented author, what are your other hobbies?
As of now, for me writing is not just a hobby, rather it’s more a sacred activity with a purpose. As a hobby, I love traveling with my family, where the destination is not fixed, it’s all decided on the go, exploring places, spending time beside a small pond in some unknown village, I enjoy nature – sunrise, sunset, rain, star gazing, waterfalls, mountains and good music.
10. Last but not least, How did you feel, while giving this interview?
It’s a pleasure to connect and have a chance to spread words about the book “Vimoh”. Thanks for covering the book and providing an opportunity to express my thoughts on the book.
Profile:| Book Links | Book Review|

Musafir Hain Yaaro : Manzil ki talaash hai by Aasrin Hussain.

The Blurb:

हम पैदा क्यूँ होते हैं? और फिर मर क्यों जाते हैं ? इसी तरह के कई सवालों के साथ हम बड़े होते हैं , जीते हैं और फिर वक्त आने पर एक दिन मर जाते हैं किसी को जीते जी ही इन सब सवालों का जवाब मिल जाता है और कुछ लोग अपनी जिंदगी और इस universe के मतलब को जानने के लिए struggle करते रह जाते हैं| इसी के साथ हमारे जेहन में और भी कई सवाल उठते हैं , जेसे इस स्मार्ट वर्ल्ड में हमारी existence क्या मायने रखती है ? आखिर हमारी ज़िन्दगी का मकसद क्या है ? हाँ मकसद .., वही मकसद जो ज़िन्दगी को असल मायने में जिंदगी कहलवाते हैं | वही मकसद जो जीने की वजह होते हैं| वो मकसद जो इन्सान को उसके वजूद की पहचान करवाते हैं| लेकिन उसके लिए हमे हमारा सही मकसद पहचानना जरूरी है| और यही एक काम तो है जो सबसे मुश्किल लगता है| आखिर क्या होता है , जिंदगी का मकसद ? और केसे पहचाना जाता है ये ? मेरी नजर में दुनिया में जन्म लेने वाला हर इन्सान चाहे वो किसी भी जात से हो धर्म से हो या वर्ग से हो , किसी न किसी मकसद के साथ पैदा होता है| चाहे वो किसी को राह दिखाने के लिए पैदा हो या चाहे किसी को कुए से बाहर निकालने के लिए और चाहे वो किसी को खाई में धकेलने के लिए ही क्यों ना जन्म ले| या फिर किसी के वजूद को निखारने के लिए और कुछ लोग होते हैं जो घर वालो का सहारा बनने के लिए पैदा होते हैं| और यहाँ कुछ लोग ऐसे भी आते हैं जो सारी जिंदगी इस सफ़र ए जिंदगी को मस्त मलंग होकर जीना चाहते हैं| बे परवाह और बेफिक्री से इस दुनिया में घूमना चाहते हैं और घूमते भी हैं| और फिर आते हैं वो लोग जो सितारे की तरह खुद को इस दुनिया में चमकाना चाहते हैं और इस पर राज़ करना चाहते हैं| पर ये भी जानना कहाँ आसान होगा कि सितारा किस गगन का बनना है? आखिर कहाँ अपना आप लगाना है? जो आगे जाकर हमारे वजूद को तराश दे| और आखिर केसे पता चलेगा कि हम जहां अपना आप लगा रहे हैं आखिर मैं हमे वहीँ सफलता मिलेगी और सुकून हासिल होगा ?

इन्ही सभी सवालों और इनके जवाबो के साथ मिलकर बनी है ये कहानी| ये कहानी है दो लोगों की जो अपने मकसद की तलाश में हैं| जो लड़ कर भी हारे हुए हैं और जीत के भी बेसुकुन हैं| तो ये है इनके सफ़र की कहानी , " क्या इन्हें कभी मंजिल और सुकून मिल पायेगा ? " ये कहानी सिर्फ इन दो लोगों की नहीं है , ये कहानी हम में से हर दुसरे शख्स की है जो जिंदगी के मायने तलाश कर रहा है , जिंदगी का मकसद समझना चाहता है , अपनी जिंदगी में कामयाब होना चाहता है और अपनी जिंदगी को सुकून से गुजरना चाहता है , और इसी सुकून की तलाश में यहाँ वहाँ भागता रहता है|

My Take: 

Musafir Hain Yaaro: Manzil ki talaash hai is a new novel written by the author Aasrin Hussain and it's written in easy to read Hindi language full of expressive emotions. 

I liked the story, which has a unique flow that will make you think & look at things differently. Every chapter, every character are defined and portrayed in a magnificent way making it easy to relate to them. The detailed description of each emotion is the best part of the book that will touch your heart and it makes the book amazing. 

The highlight of the book is the storyline that kept me curious till the end also the massage that this book gives is just inspiring. A quick read and a must-read book. 

Overall a beautiful and amazingly written book, I will definitely recommend this to others. So click here and read now the Musafir Hain Yaaro: Manzil ki talaash hai  written by the author Aasrin Hussain

Thursday, February 25, 2021

Vimoh by Dr. Deepti Priya.

संक्षिप्त परिचय – कवयित्री डॉ. दीप्ति प्रिया

डॉ. दीप्ति प्रिया, दरभंगा (बिहार) की मूल निवासी, अपनी पढाई रांची (झारखण्ड) और बेंगलुरु (कर्नाटक) में पूरी करके पिछले डेढ़ दशक से मनोविज्ञान के क्षेत्र में कार्यरत हैं। विचार साहित्य की आधुनिक कवयित्री व लेखिका दीप्ति जी की, गत वर्षों में तीन पुस्तकें प्रकाशित हुई हैं। उनकी हाल में प्रकाशित हिंदी कविता की पुस्तक “विमोह” मानव मन को उद्वेलित करने में सक्षम है।

पुस्तक “विमोह” के संबंध में मेरे विचार

“विमोह” यह पुस्तक लेखिका डॉक्टर दीप्ति प्रिया के द्वारा लिखा गई है। लेखिका ने बहुत ही सुंदर पुस्तक की रचना की है। ‘विमोह’ में आठ हिंदी कविता है, इन कविताओं में महाकाव्य महाभारत और श्रीमद्भगवद् गीता के रूपकों पर लिखा गया है। पुस्तक विमोह की कविताएं काव्य-कथा के शैली में लिखी हुई है और महाभारत के विषय से यह रोचक भी है, साथ में यह पुस्तक स्व के स्वरूप पर कुछ गहरे अर्थों को भी प्रस्तुत करने में सफल रही है।

पुस्तक की सभी कविताएं मन को छू जाने वाली रचना है। जैसे की "वायु पुत्र लौट आएगा" इस कविता में प्यार है, ममता है जो आपके मन को छू जाएगी और आपके मन की भावना को जागृत कर देगी और आपको किताब से जोड़े रखेगी, साथ में बहुत सुन्दरता से यह विचार भी रखती है कि सभी उपहारों को स्वीकार करना उचित नहीं है, कई बार यह आपके लिए समस्या भी खड़ा कर सकता है। "कुछ बोल" ये कविता मेरे दिल के करीब है, इसमें अन्याय से लड़ने और उसके लिए अपने आप को खड़ा करने के लिए प्रेरणा है। पुस्तक “विमोह” को पढ़ कर बेहतर महसूस तो होता ही है साथ में हिंदी भाषा की गहराई भी दिखती है और जाने-अनजाने में भावनाओं और विचारों सैलाब भी उमड़ने लगता है। संपूर्ण पुस्तक बहुत ही सरलता से लिखी हुई है, भाषा भी शुद्ध हिंदी में है और कविताओं का कहानी के रूप में होने के कारण यह पढ़ने में भी बहुत दिलचस्प है। कुछ कविताएँ 30 से अधिक पृष्ठों में लिखी गई है और पढ़ने से कविता और कहानी दोनों का ही अनुभव होता है, यह बहुत ही सराहनीय है। समग्र पुस्तक विचारशीलता के साथ लिखी हुई है, पढ़ कर सकारात्मक ऊर्जा का एहसास तो होता ही है साथ-साथ कवियित्री की प्रतिभा भी दिखती है।

“विमोह” की हर पंक्ति आकर्षित करते हुए बहुत कुछ कहती हैं, पढ़कर ऐसा लगता है कि बार-बार पढ़ें और अलग-अलग स्तरों पर समझें। “विमोह” को पढ़कर मेरे अंदर एक नयी उमंग जाग उठी।

My Take: 

Book “Vimoh” is thoughtful, beautiful, and overwhelming

“Vimoh” is one of those books that has a beautiful collection of poems that will amaze you and make you feel magical. Wonderfully written with deep meaning and full of emotions. Author Deepti Priya has written this book expressively and with passion, the depth of thoughtfulness in the book is just inspiring.

I love reading poems and I loved reading this book. The pure Hindi language is what makes this book interesting and amazing. It’s a book that can be enjoyed by any age group. Poetries in the book are more like a story or narration where the voice of a narrator and characters both appears together and make it enjoyable to read. I am overwhelmed with the content, the style, and the overall presentation.

Overall if you want to feel lost by reading and love Hindi poems then this is a perfect book for you. So, click here and read now “Vimoh” written by author and Dr. Deepti Priya.

Tuesday, January 26, 2021

Devalika by Laxmikant Shukla

The Blurb:


“छोड़ जाते हो तुम जब भी मुझे... मेरे हृदय को चुभता है। ‘देवालिका’ पूर्व में उत्तर भारत के मध्य स्थित शेषालय राज्य की राजकुमारी दिवा की प्रेम कहानी है। जिसे काशी के राजकुमार धनंजय से प्रेम हुआ। परन्तु मगध के शक्तिशाली राजा दुर्जय सिंह को उनका प्रेम रास न आया। कहा जाता है कि दुर्जय के पास सौ अश्वों का शारीरिक बल था। जिसे किसी भी युद्ध में पराजित करना लगभग असम्भव था। दुर्जय ने भरे स्वयंवर से दिवा का हरण कर लिया और बलपूर्वक मगध ले आया। दिवा और धनंजय का प्रेम यहीं समाप्त नहीं हुआ बल्कि वास्तविक कहानी यहीं से प्रारम्भ हुई। दिवा के हरण के पश्चात् काशी और मगध के बीच महा प्रलयंकारी युद्ध हुआ, जो लगातार नौ दिन तक चल। जिसमें भारत के प्रमुख राज्यों ने हिस्सा लिया। ये कथा धनुर्धारी अमृत्य और यदुवंशज माधव की कहानी भी कहती है। देवालिका में युद्ध के प्रत्येक दिन का सजीव वर्णन और प्रयोग किये गये अस्त्रों-शस्त्रों की जानकारी बखूबी दी गई है। कथा के प्रमुख बिंदु अमृत्य का धनुर्कौशल, दुर्जय की दुर्जयता, दिवा की सुन्दरता और माधव की कूटनीति हैं। ये कथा हमें राजवंश की ओर ले जाती है। कथा के कुछ हिस्से भगवान परशुराम और अश्वस्थामा से जुड़े हैं तथा प्रथम अध्याय उन्हीं से शुरू हुआ ।

About Book:

देवलिखा के लेखक लक्ष्मीकांत शुक्ला की नई किताब है और यह महाभारत युग के एक महाकाव्य प्रेम त्रिकोण के बारे में है। 

इस किताब की हर एक चीज़ राज्य से लेकर उनके लोग तक, अद्वितीय वर्ण से लेकर कहानी तक, महाभारत युग से लेकर अभी के समय, का बहुत ही सुन्दर और आकर्षित तरीके से यह किताब लेखक ने लिखा है। 

यह पुस्तक की भाषा पढ़ने में बहुत सरल है और मुझे यह बहुत ही आकर्षक किताब लगी, क्योंकि एक बार जब मेने पढ़ना शुरू किया तो मैं तब तक नहीं रुक सकी जब तक मेने पढ़ना समाप्त नहीं कर लिया। 

हर एक किरदार नए और अनोखे तरीके से लिखा गया है, जो हमे महाभारत युग की याद दिलाता है, राजकुमार से लेकर राजकुमारी तक, प्रेमकथा से लेकर साजिश तक, सयंवर से लेकर चौंकाने वाला मोड़, तो इस कहानी में आगे क्या होगा? जहा एक तरफ बलऔर एक तरफ प्रेम है जो की युद्ध से ही हासिल होगा। 

My Take: 

A unique and exciting love triangle love story straight from Mahabharat times that I genuinely enjoyed reading. All the aspects of the book from, surroundings, to characters' descriptions, from wars to storyline, everything was perfectly written in a detailed manner making it easy to feel lost in the book. 

The story is written in easy to read the Hindi language, all the surprise parts were balanced amazingly making it equally interesting and impressive. 

The highlight of this book is the unique storyline that will not only make you wanna keep reading but will also transfer you into Mahabharat's time. 

Overall, it's an impressive and interesting book, that I will definitely recommend others to read as well. So click here and read now a battle between love and war, in the book Devalika written by author Laxmikant Shukla.